If you make a contact inactive on the Organization Settings page they will be removed from all teams and contact lists.

This doesn't delete them from the system; they will still be associated with all their past activity. Making them inactive simply stops them being offered as a choice for future activity.

   
 

Leaving a Project vs. Leaving an Organization

There are two places you can make people inactive:

  • If a person stops working on a particular project, you can make them inactive on the Project Team page. This removes them from the Project Team list.

  • If a person leaves their organization entirely (they no longer work at that company), you can make them inactive on the Organization Settings page so they will be removed from all teams and contact lists. They will still be associated with all their past activity. Making them inactive simply stops them being offered as a choice for future activity.

Did this answer your question?